Licensed Penetration Tester(LPT)

Duration Time
5 days

LPT is grouped with ECSA in certification training courses because ECSA is the last required industry certification a professional needs before applying to become a Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT); there is no individual certification training course for LPT. However, attaining this certification is where real recognition comes into play; LPT is the most prestigious certification accepted throughout the industry and it should be every penetration tester’s goal to achieve it.

LPT has evolved into the industry accepted standard for penetration testing and it is based on the best practices that industry experts follow. Jay Bavisi created the LPT certification for EC-Council as a means to hold all EC-Council licensed professionals to a uniform code of ethics and provide regular compliance updates within the industry. Due to the strict standards with which EC-Council holds its LPTs, organizations actively seek out these professionals before any other penetration tester.

Key Features
20 hours of high quality eLearning content
3 case studies
106 real world examples from various industries
Education with new technologies
Achievements in work
2 Glossaries for difficult terms & acronyms
Introduction to LPT 45 min
Penetration Testing Methodologies 55 min
Network Attacks 2 hours
Network Recon 60 min
Shellcode 75 min
Reverse Engineering 45 min
Memory Corruption/Buffer Overflow Vulnerabilities 55 min
Exploit Creation – Windows Architecture 2 hours
Exploit Creation – Linux/Unix Architecture 60 min
Web Application Vulnerabilities 75 min